Read After Silence by Jonathan Carroll Free Online

Ebook After Silence by Jonathan Carroll read! Book Title: After Silence
The author of the book: Jonathan Carroll
Edition: Main Street Books
The size of the: 588 KB
City - Country: No data
Date of issue: March 1st 1994
ISBN: 0385473516
ISBN 13: 9780385473514
Language: English
Format files: PDF
Loaded: 1611 times
Reader ratings: 5.8

Read full description of the books:

In his late thirties, Max Fischer is a successful cartoonist living in Los Angeles. Scarred by recent love affairs, he is cautious yet intrigued when he meets Lily Aaron and her nine-year-old son Lincoln. Lily, the manager of an offbeat restaurant, devotes her life to raising her son alone. As Max spends time with the Aarons, he falls irresistibly in love with them. The perfect mate, the perfect child - the perfect situation, since they seem to love him, too, with equal intensity. But as soon as Max moves in with the Aarons, he starts to uncover disturbing secrets about Lily. He can find no trace of her ex-husband. Worse, he discovers she has committed a crime so heinous that she has been running from the truth for years. It has been said that the heart does not know from logic. Should Max right Lily's wrong - sacrificing his adoptive family? Or should he look away from the truth? Either choice is devastating.

Download After Silence PDF After Silence PDF
Download After Silence ERUB After Silence PDF
Download After Silence DOC After Silence PDF
Download After Silence TXT After Silence PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook After Silence read Online! Jonathan Carroll (b. 1949) is an award-winning American author of modern fantasy and slipstream novels. His debut book, The Land of Laughs (1980), tells the story of a children’s author whose imagination has left the printed page and begun to influence reality. The book introduced several hallmarks of Carroll’s writing, including talking animals and worlds that straddle the thin line between reality and the surreal, a technique that has seen him compared to South American magical realists.

Outside the Dog Museum (1991) was named the best novel of the year by the British Fantasy Society, and has proven to be one of Carroll’s most popular works. Since then he has written the Crane’s View trilogy, Glass Soup (2005) and, most recently, The Ghost in Love (2008). His short stories have been collected in The Panic Hand (1995) and The Woman Who Married a Cloud (2012). He continues to live and write in Vienna.

Reviews of the After Silence


Why do you need to write a phone?


Pozitivnenko, but naive to the ugly.


The author liked the book.


An enticing cover and a controversial story.


Why do I need to write a phone number?

Add a comment

Download EBOOK After Silence by Jonathan Carroll Online free

PDF: after-silence.pdf After Silence PDF
ERUB: after-silence.epub After Silence ERUB
DOC: after-silence.doc After Silence DOC
TXT: after-silence.txt After Silence TXT