Read I indviet jord by Ian Rankin Free Online

Ebook I indviet jord by Ian Rankin read! Book Title: I indviet jord
The author of the book: Ian Rankin
Edition: Klim
The size of the: 5.29 MB
City - Country: No data
Date of issue: 2004
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Language: English
Format files: PDF
Loaded: 1642 times
Reader ratings: 5.1

Read full description of the books:

Edinburgh police detective John Rebus, Ian Rankin's popular series detective, is a brilliantly realized character, as moody, dark, and melancholy as Edinburgh itself. In The Falls, he's almost certain that missing university student Philippa Balfour is dead, but he's less sure how she died or what her misadventure has to do with the tiny doll in a hand-sized coffin that turns up near a waterfall on the Balfour family estate. It's not the first coffin found near the scene of a crime; could Philippa be the victim of a serial killer? The only other lead the police have is a cryptic e-mail from someone called Quiz Master, inviting Philippa--and then constable Siobhan Clarke, who responds using Philippa's screen name--to join him in a bizarre scavenger hunt that might lead Clarke to Philippa's body, her killer, or her own death.

This time out Rebus has a new boss, who's no happier with his unorthodox style or impolitic attitude toward the Edinburgh establishment than his last one was. But even under department suspension, Rebus manages to tie a number of seemingly disparate and unconnected clues together and deliver a killer in a scene that even the most discerning reader may not see coming until it jumps off the page. A bestseller in the U.K., The Falls is Rankin's best yet. --Jane Adams

Download I indviet jord PDF I indviet jord PDF
Download I indviet jord ERUB I indviet jord PDF
Download I indviet jord DOC I indviet jord PDF
Download I indviet jord TXT I indviet jord PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook I indviet jord read Online! AKA Jack Harvey.

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982 and then spent three years writing novels when he was supposed to be working towards a PhD in Scottish Literature. His first Rebus novel was published in 1987; the Rebus books are now translated into 22 languages and are bestsellers on several continents.

Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow. He is also a past winner of the Chandler-Fulbright Award, and he received two Dagger Awards for the year's best short story and the Gold Dagger for Fiction. Ian Rankin is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, and Edinburgh.

A contributor to BBC2's Newsnight Review, he also presented his own TV series, Ian Rankin's Evil Thoughts, on Channel 4 in 2002. He recently received the OBE for services to literature, and opted to receive the prize in his home city of Edinburgh, where he lives with his partner and two sons.

Reviews of the I indviet jord


Energy text


Time flew unnoticed.


He does not stop applaud author and his works.


I recommend it.


The beginning is exciting, but at the end of the book is just a very template.

Add a comment

Download EBOOK I indviet jord by Ian Rankin Online free

PDF: i-indviet-jord.pdf I indviet jord PDF
ERUB: i-indviet-jord.epub I indviet jord ERUB
DOC: i-indviet-jord.doc I indviet jord DOC
TXT: i-indviet-jord.txt I indviet jord TXT